Changing Perceptions

We change every time we breathe ;We Change every time we breathe; We just know it not

I woke up, this morning to this feeling of intense “detachment”.

I am, I think the same , but within, some thing inside my consciousness has shifted.

I feel, this sense of unreality, when I look at everything around me.
But at the same time… I feel as if I stand stronger on my two feet.

The sun seems brighter, the difference in the colors of the leaves seems more pronounced, I actually, stopped to see a dove, flutter it’s wings and soar into the skies.

I am the same person , I was two weeks ago, but my soul consciousness is pulling at me, taking me into the crevices of new awareness, which is terrifying, but at the same tie, strangely liberating.

I am afraid..
But at the same time, I am also terrified of not listening to its calling.

What is it that I am trying to run from?

What is it, that is waiting to embrace me?

I know what it has given me, up till now.
A sense of new beginnings.
An awareness of my own strength and resilience.
Faith , Hope and a sense of determination, that I look up to my Creator, and depend on no one, but my self.

I will put my Faith in the future, He will determine, but I shall Live in every moment, as this “Present”, is a moment,
From the Gift, that is life.

I know , that there is an immaculate eternal and constant space within all of us, we keep hidden under different appearances.
In that space, there is only Peace, Love and wisdom.
Just maybe, if I let go and free myself from the layers that cover that space, I might discover the secret, of a life of fullness.

To Forgive, and Forget, is an act of Love.
To dissolve the mistakes of others, will make me only more stronger, and be grateful, to be Blessed with the capacity of learning, from Divine forgiveness.
It will make me stand taller, it will teach me to have pride and self respect, along with humility.

Life throws situations at us , good, bad frightening, unfair, ugly, wise, thoughtful……

I can do two things…
I can Act, or I can React.

When I Act, I control the situation, with calmness, wisdom, Love and positivity.
When I react, the Situation controls me, with emotion, anger, confusion, mistakes and regrets.

The Positive is Powerful. It is innate and it is the milestone, which brings about the realization, of what is reality and what will set the path, to my Changing Perceptions.

For now, I hold on to Light.

And Now, I choose to act.

~ by backtowardslight on July 16, 2011.

One Response to “Changing Perceptions”

  1. Wow!!!! Absolutely Amazing!! I love it.. and I love the way you said :

    ”When I Act, I control the situation, with calmness, wisdom, Love and positivity. When I react, the Situation controls me, with emotion, anger, confusion, mistakes and regrets.”

    So true!! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful thoughts with us! You are truly blessed 🙂 Masha’Allah! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

 
